First day.

It’s hard to know where to begin. Why today and not yesterday or tomorrow. Who knows? I guess it began with some time on my hands and trying to fulfill a long time desire to write more and be present in the world.

Having taken some time away from work after a hospital stay and a desperate need to refocus on my health I have decided to record some of the next weeks, months and journey. I don’t anticipate many readers though I welcome feedback and love.

My life some days seems far from interesting. Days filled with blood tests and doctors visits and energy permitting preparing food in the kitchen, reading a book, walking the dog or having tea with friends. But within the mundane are difficult moments I can share, and healing wisdom’s I may find. Who knows if it may prove interesting and worth recording on this site. Time with tell.

Today, I made this dish which is a recipe very dear to my heart. I learned it from my beloved mother who passed away in 2007. The homemade chicken pie. Today , having discovered too late that I only had limited chicken breast leftovers in the fridge I added a leek which made for a delicious filling. Made a no roll pie crust from mom’s well used natural healing cookbook and topped it with puff pastry. Yum.

It’s a start… till next time.

Linden

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

